Skip To Main Content
International School of London
DPCommonroomherovid.mp4
Example Image 28

College Life

The Diploma College is a learning community, where individuals are valued, connections are nurtured, and friendships are made for life. We offer a personalised approach to learning both in the classroom and in the 3-to-1 personalised support we offer to our students outside the classroom.

Our model of personalised support

Our approach offers three advisors to each student, each offering guidance and support.

1 - Successful learning

Students meet with the IBDP Coordinator every semester for personal academic guidance meetings. They discuss their progress in learning, and then have a further 1-to-1 meeting with their personal tutor to set targets and identify action to take to improve their learning for the next semester.

When students need specific kinds of learning support, they are able to access 1-to-1 time with the College learning support specialist.

2 - Wellbeing

Students receive guidance both as a group and individually. As a group, students participate in a Personal, Relationships, Social and Health Education (PRSHE) programme which we have developed especially for the needs of the globally mobile, internationally minded student. As individuals, students have access to 1-to-1 time with their personal tutor two or three times each half-term to discuss emotional wellbeing.

The Head of Student Wellbeing is also able to offer advice and support that is informed by methods in counselling and psychotherapy, and the school has a registered counsellor available too.

3 - Choosing futures

Students receive advice and guidance in making well-informed choices about their future education and careers.

After initial orientation about where in the world to study, and how different university systems work globally, they then meet individually with a Higher Education guidance counsellor who supports them step by step in researching, shortlisting and applying to universities worldwide.

Dp College Life - the garden
Life at the college

Intercultural Environment

At ISL, students are part of an environment with people from different backgrounds and nationalities. We believe this creates a rewarding and fulfilling personal experience, with students learning to embrace diversity and tolerance, while freeing themselves of cultural barriers.  

Diploma College students are encouraged to identify community engagement projects to support.

Diploma College students organise dry food monthly collections for Ealing Food Bank

Diploma College students organise monthly collections for Ealing Food Bank

 

After-School Clubs

ISL offers a wide variety of extra-curricular activities very week in a range of different clubs.

Explore the Diploma College clubs offering to find out more.

Sports Arts Drama
Digital Learning Photography Business
Sciences CAS Global Issues

ISL offers a range of extra-curricula activities for College students to get involved in

Example Image 24

Term Dates

Autumn Term 2021

Orientation Day for New Students - Tuesday 31st August 2021


First Day of Term - Wednesday 1st September 2021


Half Term Break - Monday 25th to Friday 29th October 2021


Last Day of Term - Friday 17th December 2021

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Mon, Sep 27
Tue, Sep 28
Wed, Sep 29
Thu, Sep 30
Fri, Oct 1
Sat, Oct 2
Sun, Oct 3
Mon, Oct 4
Tue, Oct 5
Wed, Oct 6
Thu, Oct 7
Fri, Oct 8
Sat, Oct 9
Sun, Oct 10
Mon, Oct 11
Tue, Oct 12
Wed, Oct 13
Thu, Oct 14
Fri, Oct 15
Sat, Oct 16
Sun, Oct 17
Mon, Oct 18
Tue, Oct 19
Wed, Oct 20
Thu, Oct 21
Fri, Oct 22
Sat, Oct 23
Sun, Oct 24
Mon, Oct 25
Tue, Oct 26
Wed, Oct 27
Thu, Oct 28
Fri, Oct 29
Sat, Oct 30
Sun, Oct 31