Skip To Main Content
International School of London
example-image-22.jpg
Example Image 22
Example Image 27

School Life

ISL is a truly international school that personalises its learning to meet the needs of all its students. Our school has earned a global reputation as a leading International Baccalaureate (IB) school and is widely recognised as one of the UK’s best and most experienced international schools. 

Priding ourselves on our family atmosphere, ISL gives a voice to all members of our community, through active parent groups and a committed student government. Students at ISL develop a keen sense of intercultural understanding, which prepares them to thrive in today’s globalised world. 

Identity

At ISL, we actively celebrate diversity. Students' cultural and linguistic identities are valued and nurtured through our international curriculum and extensive mother tongue language programme. Students are provided with the tools to develop the attitudes, skills and understanding needed for active and responsible contributions to local and global communities.

Intercultural Environment - Multilingual poetry trail

Students presenting poems in their own language in a Multicultural Poetry Trail in Gunnersbury Park

Intercultural Environment

At ISL, students are part of an environment with people from different backgrounds and nationalities.

We believe this creates a rewarding and fulfilling personal experience, with students learning to embrace diversity and tolerance, while freeing themselves of cultural barriers.  

Community Engagement - MYP students bringing warm clothes donation to Acton Homeless Concern

MYP students organise a warm clothes collection for Acton Homeless Concern 

 

Students smilling

After School Clubs

ISL offers in excess of 40 extra-curricular activities per week in a variety of different clubs.

Sports Arts Drama
Digital Learning Design & Woodwork Mathematics
Sciences Service Learning Global Issues

ISL offers clubs in sports, the arts, digital technology and more

Example Image 24

Term Dates

Autumn Term 2021

Orientation Day for New Students - Tuesday 31st August 2021


First Day of Term - Wednesday 1st September 2021


Half Term Break - Monday 25th to Friday 29th October 2021


Last Day of Term - Friday 17th December 2021

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Mon, Sep 27
Spanish cinema trip - DP (MBD)
-
Cine Lumiere (SW7 2DT)
Tue, Sep 28
Wed, Sep 29
Thu, Sep 30
Fri, Oct 1
Sat, Oct 2
DP SAT University Testing
-
Diploma College
Sun, Oct 3
Mon, Oct 4
ManageBac for MYP Parents Workshop 1
-
Main Campus
Wed, Oct 6
Thu, Oct 7
Fri, Oct 8
Sat, Oct 9
Sun, Oct 10
Mon, Oct 11
Wed, Oct 13
Fixture: Varsity boys 5 a side Halcyon (HSH)
-
1 Crowthorne Road, London W10 6RP
Thu, Oct 14
Fri, Oct 15
G7 Trip to Pitzhanger Manor & Gallery
-
Pizhanger Manor & Gallery
Sat, Oct 16
Sun, Oct 17
Tue, Oct 19
MYP L&L Poetry celebration in Park (EAA)
-
Gunnersbury Park
Wed, Oct 20
G7 Performance - Midsummer Night's Dream
-
B9 Gym Hall
Thu, Oct 21
G6-8 assembly
-
B9 Gym Hall
G9-10 assembly
-
S15 Multi Purpose Hall
Fri, Oct 22
G12 Frieze Art trip (JDA)
Battersea Affordable Art Fai
Sat, Oct 23
Sun, Oct 24
Mon, Oct 25
Tue, Oct 26
Wed, Oct 27
Thu, Oct 28
Fri, Oct 29
Sat, Oct 30
Sun, Oct 31