Skip To Main Content
International School of London
example-image-22.jpg
Example Image 22
Example Image 27

School Life

ISL is a truly international school that personalises its learning to meet the needs of all its students. Our school has earned a global reputation as a leading International Baccalaureate (IB) school and is widely recognised as one of the UK’s best and most experienced international schools. 

Priding ourselves on our family atmosphere, ISL gives a voice to all members of our community, through active parent groups and a committed student government. Students at ISL develop a keen sense of intercultural understanding, which prepares them to thrive in today’s globalised world. 

Identity

At ISL, we actively celebrate diversity. Students' cultural and linguistic identities are valued and nurtured through our international curriculum and extensive mother tongue language programme. Students are provided with the tools to develop the attitudes, skills and understanding needed for active and responsible contributions to local and global communities.

Intercultural Environment - Multilingual poetry trail

Students presenting poems in their own language in a Multicultural Poetry Trail in Gunnersbury Park

Intercultural Environment

At ISL, students are part of an environment with people from different backgrounds and nationalities.

We believe this creates a rewarding and fulfilling personal experience, with students learning to embrace diversity and tolerance, while freeing themselves of cultural barriers.  

Community Engagement - MYP students bringing warm clothes donation to Acton Homeless Concern

MYP students organise a warm clothes collection for Acton Homeless Concern 

 

Students smilling

After School Clubs

ISL offers in excess of 40 extra-curricular activities per week in a variety of different clubs.

Sports Arts Drama
Digital Learning Design & Woodwork Mathematics
Sciences Service Learning Global Issues

ISL offers clubs in sports, the arts, digital technology and more

Example Image 24

Term Dates

Autumn Term 2020

Orientation Day for New Students - Tuesday 1st September 2020


First Day of Term - Wednesday 2nd September 2020


Half Term Break - Monday 26th to Friday 30th October 2020


Last Day of Term - Friday 18th December 2020

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Fri, Apr 30
Sat, May 1
Sun, May 2
Mon, May 3
Tue, May 4
Wed, May 5
Sat, May 8
Sun, May 9
Mon, May 17
Tue, May 18
Wed, May 19
Thu, May 20
Fri, May 21
Sat, May 22
Sun, May 23
Mon, May 24
Thu, May 27
Fri, May 28
Sat, May 29
Sun, May 30
Mon, May 31
Tue, Jun 1
Wed, Jun 2
Thu, Jun 3
Fri, Jun 4
Sat, Jun 5
Sun, Jun 6