Skip To Main Content
International School of London

School Life

SCHOOL LIFE

Welcomebacksmilyfaces.jpg
Example Image 26
Students from different cultures inquiring together into different perspectives

Intercultural Environment

At ISL, we actively celebrate diversity. Students' cultural and linguistic identities are valued and nurtured through our international curriculum and extensive mother tongue language programme. Students are provided with the tools to develop the attitudes, skills and understanding needed for active and responsible contributions to local and global communities.

Local and International

PYP students plan and lead community engagement projects supporting local communities such as Ealing Food Bank, as well as international communities who need assistance. 

PYP students organise a bake sale for Australia wildlife Fire appeal

PYP students organise a bake sale to raise funds for the Australia Wildlife Fire appeal

 

Smilling girls behind the tree trunk
Example Image 24

After School Clubs

ISL offers in excess of 40 extra-curricular activities per week in a variety of different clubs.

Sports Arts Technology
Sciences Service Learning Music

ISL Discovery and Breakdance clubs

Term Dates

Autumn Term 2020

Orientation Day for New Students - Tuesday 1st September 2020


First Day of Term - Wednesday 2nd September 2020


Half Term Break - Monday 26th to Friday 30th October 2020


Last Day of Term - Friday 18th December 2020

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Mon, Mar 29
Tue, Mar 30
Wed, Mar 31
Thu, Apr 1
Fri, Apr 2
Sat, Apr 3
Sun, Apr 4
Mon, Apr 5
Tue, Apr 6
Wed, Apr 7
Thu, Apr 8
Fri, Apr 9
Sat, Apr 10
Sun, Apr 11
Mon, Apr 12
Tue, Apr 13
Wed, Apr 14
Thu, Apr 15
Fri, Apr 16
Sat, Apr 17
Sun, Apr 18
Mon, Apr 19
Tue, Apr 20
Wed, Apr 21
Thu, Apr 22
Fri, Apr 23
Sat, Apr 24
Sun, Apr 25
Mon, Apr 26
Tue, Apr 27
Wed, Apr 28
Thu, Apr 29
Fri, Apr 30
Sat, May 1
Sun, May 2